24 Weeks

Hello everyone. My little baby boy is the size of an ear of corn. He has been kicking daily and it makes me so happy.

Everything has been going great as far as the pregnancy goes – but as far as my health – not so much. I’ve been dealing with a bad cold for the past 3 weeks and I woke up yesterday with a bite on my leg that looked like a bulls-eye.

Got an appointment this morning at the doctor and they suspect Lyme Disease. Let’s just say I am terrified… However, the doctor said there is no immediate threat to the baby since I’m starting treatment early (on amoxicillin). I took the initial blood-work test and find out the results tomorrow. Praying it comes back negative. Although, I was told this test is not 100% trustworthy as it could produce a false-negative because my body may not have built up enough antibodies to be detected…

My second trimester is shaping up to be the worst so far. I’d take the first trimester nausea, puking, and worrying over this sick-infested second trimester. Let’s hope the 3rd is the best of them all.

Has anyone else had Lyme Disease while pregnant? If so, how did it go for you?

Leave a comment